URL : http://forum.artscow.com/ShowPost.aspx?ThreadId=30985
Need measurements for 8x8 photobook safe zones Post By Gayle - 5/2/2009 10:49:33
Hi,
I am new to Artscow, and want to do an 8x8 book. I cannot use the templates provided as I don't have Photoshop. In my Fotofusion software, I can set the canvas size, safe zone, etc. I know the sizes of the canvas setting for the pages, covers, and spine, but I have found no where on this forum (been looking now for 2 days). I've looked at the jpgs and have seen the 'gray' zones, but I need to know what these measurement are in inches so I can set up my pages, covers, and spine. Anyone know? The 'safe zone' in my pages have to be correct since I have several collages that must fit perfectly without going into the 'gray area'. But, I do need the measurements.

Thanks so much!
Gayle in GA
RE:Need measurements for 8x8 photobook safe zones Post By ScrapMojo - 5/2/2009 20:09:03
This may or may not help... but sorry its all I can give

http://forum.artscow.com/ShowPost.aspx?ThreadId=10340
RE:RE:Need measurements for 8x8 photobook safe zones Post By Gayle - 6/2/2009 13:38:03
>This may or may not help... but sorry its all I can give
>
>
>http://forum.artscow.com/ShowPost.aspx?ThreadId=10340

Thanks so much. I've already seen this post, but there is no mention of what the measurements for the safe zones are. It was nice however, to refresh myself with the information in the link. Shutterfly (I done photobooks there.) gives in details these measurement for their books, I only assumed that this site would also. If not, then this should be included to improve customer support.